Random Rec Wednesday: My 3 favorite colors of Essie Nail Polish and how you can get them for $11!

4 May

So I came across this coupon for $5 off any $10 purchase at Ulta. http://search.ulta.com/nav/marketing/onlinesurvey5off1011/0

The coupon expires on May 8th so don’t delay!

I went to pick up a bottle of  Essie, and their Essie (as it often is) is buy two get one free.

Essie's new Something Borrowed collection!

Essie is normally $8  a bottle, so you get 3 bottles for $16. It’s a pretty good deal, but not good enough.

Add  in the 5 dollar coupon and its 3 bottles for $11! That’s over 50 percent off!

But I got an even better deal.  When I got to the register, the cashier asked if I wanted to redeem my reward points for an additional 4 dollars off.  What?! I tried to play it cool and just said yes. But inside I was doing an Irish jig!

I got 3 bottles for 7 dollars! That’s less than the cost of one bottle. I don’t mean to brag, but I’m pretty much amazing. I  looked around to see if any of the customers were clapping, but they weren’t. (They were probably just jealous. )

Onto my favorite colors. As a hand/foot/shoe model, I’ve seen more nail polish than a bored Beverly Hills teen.

But these are the ones I love the most.

Essie Mint Candy Apple

Essie Lilacism

Essie Fiji

The pictures don’t do them justice but they are really pretty and look great on all skin tones.

As for the Fiji color, it’s the perfect summery light pink. I’ve always been on the hunt for a light pink that actually looks light pink on my nails (as opposed to a murky, sorta pink, sorta tan color that looks like swamp water.) I get tons of compliments when I wear it because I can tell people are thinking the same thing.

Omg, where did you get that perfect light pink?!

Oh you know, at Ulta for over 50% off. I don’t mean to brag, but uh yeah.

