Random Rec Wednesday: Jergens Natural Glow

18 May

For those of you with naturally beautiful tan skin or skin that tans easily,

1) I hate you, and

2) this post need not apply.

But for the rest of us pasty less blessed in the tan skin department, there are options.

I am a health enthusiast so I refuse to get my tan in a cancer box (tanning bed). And I am a bargain enthusiast so I refuse to get a spray tan every week. So I use Jergens Natural Glow.

I used to love Dove self tanner, but they discontinued it. I don’t want to talk about it. I SAID, I DON’T WANT TO TALK ABOUT IT, MOM!

Anyway, that’s how I came to use Jergens and it is amazing. This little gem is half self-tanner and half moisturizer so it is very subtle and virtually idiot proof. And it contains Vitamin E to protect your skin since self tanner makes your skin more vulnerable to sun.

Although Natural Glow can be used everyday, I recommend using it every other day or taking a couple days off during the week depending on the progression of your color. If you want to go from geisha to Snooky in one week, be my guest and use it everyday. But we’re going for subtle here.

Natural Glow is a tanning delight because it comes in three different tones (depending on your level of pastiness) and it has tiny gold flecks in it so it makes your skin look like it’s glowing. Not like tacky body glitter, but it gives your skin a healthy glow.

So if you are looking for a tan,  forgo the cancer box and use  Jergens Natural Glow.  Then you can put more emphasis on the gym and laundry.

Related Posts:

Attention Snookies of the World! Skin Cancer isn’t just for old people.

http://stopbeingaloser.org/2010/11/07/attention-snookies-of-the-world-skin-cancer-isnt-just-for-old-people/

Random Rec Wednesday: Baby Wipes

http://stopbeingaloser.org/2011/04/27/random-rec-wednesday-baby-wipes/

