Motivating Monday: Time

20 Jun

“Don’t say you don’t have enough time. You have exactly the same number of hours per day that were given to Helen Keller, Pasteur, Michaelangelo, Mother Teresea, Leonardo da Vinci, Thomas Jefferson, and Albert Einstein.” 

                                                  -H. Jackson Brown Jr., American Author

I often think about time. Which is probably yet another waste of time.  DAMMIT!

Stop staring at me you idiots! You've got your own Mona Lisa to paint!

No, but I think about how some can get so much done, and others can barely make their bed.

I signed the Declaration of Independence today. How about you? Oh, you watched Keeping up with the Kardashians? Cool!

So I was elated to come across this quote this morning. It’s so true. And it’s a great challenge.

When you stop saying you don’t have enough time, you might find you have more time, and less excuses.

2 Responses to “Motivating Monday: Time”

  1. imakeeper June 22, 2011 at 8:27 am #

    Ah, I love this quote! It is very true… and frankly, if I had a choice between signing the Declaration of Independence and watching K up with the K, I’d totally do the latter.

    Actually, I could probably do both- just sign the document during a commercial break- time saver 😉

  2. Stop Being a Loser June 22, 2011 at 12:58 pm #

    haha me too! It’s what any modern day Da Vinci would do. I think that would qualify us as Renaissance women.

Comments are closed.

