Happy 4th of July!

4 Jul

Happy Birthday America!!!

Is it a problem that I get more excited for our nation’s birthday than my own? Maybe my zest for anything and everything America comes from my redneck roots and/or the fact that I went to American High School where everything was red, white, and blue and our mascot was the American Eagle. And I have more patriotic garb than Miss America. 

Told you.

One of my patients the other night told me I looked very ‘star spangled’ in my patriotic scrubs and accessories. Perhaps it was a passive aggressive way at telling me I looked ridiculous but I took it as a compliment.

Who doesn’t love to partake in a little traditional BBQing and firework watching to celebrate our nation’s independence? So party like it’s 1776…you know, minus the racial discord and war and stuff.

6 Responses to “Happy 4th of July!”

  1. imakeeper July 5, 2011 at 3:25 am #

    You are JUST A LITTLE patriotic looking in that outfit…it is quite amazing though. I mean, is that sequins??? Where does one find such a top? Rock it, girl 😛

  2. darina July 5, 2011 at 7:02 am #

    Great post- too funny!! This wasn’t even taken on the 4th of July!

  3. Loser 2.0 July 5, 2011 at 11:25 am #

    Yes, the sad part is that picture wasn’t taken on 4th of July! I just normally parade around in in head to toe patriotism.

  4. Loser 2.0 July 5, 2011 at 11:29 am #

    Thanks! Although I can’t take full credit…the sequin top was borrowed from a friend. It’s a little over-the-top/awesome.

  5. Hope SonofPeace July 7, 2011 at 11:50 am #

    What’s wrong of being exited by this blessing day?I’m not American but for me,that day was and still is historical!I can’t imagine the world without the USA!No Lincoln,no Marilyn Monroe,no JFK,no FDRoosvelt……….in few words,no movies,no cars(Ford!),no TV,no Europe(2nd World War!),no movies(Hollywood!),no CocaCola,no peanut butter,no Elvis Presley……..The world would be so grey,sad without any flavor.I have to stop because I can go on for days,weeks?GOD bless America!

  6. Stop Being a Loser July 8, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

    Omg, this post really made me laugh. And yes I realize I am your co-writer. Why am I commenting on your posts? Because it’s a free country dammit! God Bless America! (And our blog! Seriously, can you help us out with more readers? Thanks!)

    Megan

Comments are closed.

