Motivating Monday: Stop Bullying Yourself!

11 Jul

I don’t know about you, but I don’t like bullies. I think they are rude and annoying and need therapy or Omega 3 Fish Oil. What bothers me most about them is that they don’t pick on people their own size, like someone who is equal in power or status.  They pick on the little guy who  is already having a rough time as it is!

RUDE!

How toolish.

We talk a lot on this blog about dealing with the bullies in life. But are you one of your own? And if so, why do you beat yourself up every time you mess up? Sure some of that may be good, you want that emotional pain to remind you not to do THAT again.

Stop stalking me!!

But some people beat themselves up way more than is healthy.

I think I am one of those people. If banging my head against a wall wouldn’t eventually give me a concussion, you’d probably know where to find me on any given day.

I've lost some weight, yes.

It’s something I’m trying to change.  I realized recently:

Beating yourself up is like kicking yourself when you’re down.

I get mad when bullies do it to other people. So maybe I should stop doing it to myself! What a concept.

Now does anyone have a soft bat or a foam wall I could borrow? Just having a little bit of a rough week. Let me know, thanks!

One Response to “Motivating Monday: Stop Bullying Yourself!”

Comments are closed.

