Motivating Monday: Ideas

8 Aug

“Great people talk about ideas. Average people talk about things. Small people talk about other people.”

I saw this quote in a Thai restaurant once. (I was waiting for my drunken noodles.)

It’s a popular quote, but I had never heard it before. I can’t find the author, but it originates from this Eleanor Roosevelt quote:

Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people.
Eleanor Roosevelt

Anyhow, I thought it was a great one. Something to discuss, even.

Someone just wrote on my facebook,

“Perhaps we are all Great, Average, and Small at the same time since we all talk way too much.”

I like that quote too.  Happy Monday!

2 Responses to “Motivating Monday: Ideas”

  1. sweatthesmallstuffwithkristen.com August 11, 2011 at 10:30 am #

    I’m so glad you didn’t claim that quote as your own

  2. Stop Being a Loser August 11, 2011 at 2:04 pm #

    Ahahaha! If I were to quote myself, it would say

    ‘Don’t quote yourself.” – Megan

    “I mean…don’t quote yourself.” -Anonymous

Comments are closed.

