Motivating Mondays: Tomorrow is today!

15 Aug

“What you do today creates every tomorrow.” –Oprah

The pressure!

Every time I read this quote I want to sprint out of my chair and be more productive. The quote is funny that way…it’s motivational, yet also scary. You don’t want to ruin every tomorrow! Or in true Oprah fashion,

‘Every to-morrooooowwwww!’

(Photo:Katy Winn/Getty Images)

Leave  it to Oprah to tough-love guilt us into creating better futures for ourselves. Verrryyyy sneaky! (slow chin stroke with raised eyebrow). But sometimes we need that tough love kick in the pants to reach our full potential. I know I do.

It’s okay to have a lazy day here and there, but your future really does depend on today. Sometimes we just need to put down the Bon Bons, turn off the Hoarders marathon, and get off the couch!

So no pressure, but what will you do today to create your every tomorrow?

Hmmmm? I’m tapping my toe, here. I don’t have all day people!

2 Responses to “Motivating Mondays: Tomorrow is today!”

  1. notquiteold August 16, 2011 at 5:03 pm #

    I read recently (can’t remember where, of course) that
    Today is the first day of the rest of your life, but TOMORROW will also be the first day of the rest of your life.
    That thought comforts me in my laziness!

  2. Stop Being a Loser August 16, 2011 at 5:05 pm #

    Haha! Well then you always have two days I guess.

Comments are closed.

