Motivating Monday: Women Laughing Alone with Salad

3 Oct

I came across an article titled, Women Laughing Alone with Salad on The Hairpin. Check it out, because it is hilarious.

It’s frightening how many ads I’ve seen that look just like that. While salads do make me feel good, I think you’d be more likely to catching me laughing alone if I was eating cheese fries.

So remember,  if you’re feeling down you can always make a salad and have a good laugh.

Because that’s what all women do, right?

4 Responses to “Motivating Monday: Women Laughing Alone with Salad”

  1. May October 3, 2011 at 10:44 am #

    This is me everyday. Life is good if you’re a vegetarian! It just is.

  2. gojulesgo October 3, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    That is so great! (I actually just wrote a draft post about guilty pleasure foods, and cheese fries definitely topped the list!) At one point in my blogging ‘career’ (har har), I had to search for images of women eating rice cakes, and they all looked exactly like those laughing salad women! As if a rice cake could make ANYONE smile. Who do they think they’re fooling?? Just picturing rice cakes makes a little part of me die inside.

  3. Loser 2.0 October 4, 2011 at 2:14 am #

    I was actually surprised I didn’t see you featured as one of the women laughing alone with salad. ha

  4. Loser 2.0 October 4, 2011 at 2:31 am #

    Acting at its finest! No doubt, those women were imagining they were eating cheese fries. Not rice cakes.

    Ps I’d like to see a sister post to “Women Laughing Alone with Salad” called “Women Crying Alone with Ice Cream.”

Comments are closed.

