Random Rec Wednesday: 8 minute Abs

12 Oct

I was in Miami for Labor Day with a friend who had killer abs. I asked her her secret and she said,

“8 minute Abs.”

I used to do 8 minute Abs all the time! I felt like an idiot. Why did I ever stop? I told her I lost my DVD and she said,

“You know you can just find it on Youtube, right?”

Of course. Of course I do. (Sideways glance.)

So not only does she have better abs than me, she has to sass me while she’s at it. Whatever.

 I recommend 8 minute Abs for the following reasons:

1. The trainer wears bad Hooter’s-like spandex.

2. He says things like, “Hang in there, Gang!”

3.  It’s set at a terribly unpicturesque swamp.

4. Bad keyboard music plays in the background.

5. I’m already feeling the burn.

6. It’s completely manageable. You won’t dread doing it because it’s so incredibly painful. It’s not.

Get into it, Gang!

5 Responses to “Random Rec Wednesday: 8 minute Abs”

  1. Barold and Maude October 12, 2011 at 3:33 pm #

    Yeah, this is going to blow that right out of the water. Listen to this: 7… Minute… Abs. 7’s the key number here. Think about it. 7-Elevens. 7 dwarves. 7, man, that’s the number. 7 chipmunks twirlin’ on a branch, eatin’ lots of sunflowers on my uncle’s ranch. You know that old children’s tale from the sea. It’s like you’re dreamin’ about Gorgonzola cheese when it’s clearly Brie time, baby. Step into my office.

  2. Valerie October 12, 2011 at 6:17 pm #

    Believe it or not, I actually have 8 Minute Abs on VHS at school with me 🙂 Your post just reminded me and inspired me to dig it out of my shelves! I’m going to start up again tomorrow… thanks!

  3. Stop Being a Loser October 13, 2011 at 10:08 am #

    haha that’s awesome! I’m surprised how many people do have 8 minute abs. I bought it originally as a sort of joke, because I thought it’d be funny, but it’s a great workout! Good for you, Valerie.

  4. gojulesgo October 13, 2011 at 2:58 pm #

    I LOVE the 8-minute series! Of course, it’s currently collecting dust, but this is bringing back some really fond memories. LOL For the arm one he says something like, “Don’t have weights? That’s okay, gang! Use soup cans!”

  5. Stop Being a Loser October 13, 2011 at 3:06 pm #

    haha totally! Mine came with 8 minute arms and stretching. I used soup cans myself because I felt the weights made me look manly. 8 minute arms I think is the one where he wears a unitard which is AWESOME.

Comments are closed.

