Last Minute Halloween Costumes from TV and Movies

27 Oct

So you’re trying to branch out from the stereotypical sexy costume.  Or more specifically, the sexy occupation category.

I’m a sexy nurse, sexy angel, sexy teacher, sexy architect, sexy janitor, sexy murderer!

Sexy is fine if you’re of age. I heard someone say recently,

“You’re old enough for a sexy costume when you are too old to trick-or-treat.”

Agreed.

But what about just a cute costume? I want to be Minnie Mouse, mostly because I have yellow heels that I never get to wear and the sparkly headband from Disneyland. But I was horrified at the ready-made costumes. One even had a video in which Minnie advertised that you could see her butt cheeks.

What?! Way to ruin my childhood. I hope this isn’t the same Minnie I took a picture with in front of Sleeping Beauty’s Castle! (Cry into Mom’s fanny pack.)

I want to be a cute Minnie Mouse,  not a Sexy Hooker Minnie Mouse. She’s a married woman. I quickly realized I’d have to make my own costume, but the only examples I like are BABY costumes!

Seriously, how cute is this costume?

Whatever. This baby is stylish and I am following her lead.

Below are more costume ideas from TV shows and Movies. Don’t worry some are sexy costumes and some are not. There is something for everyone. And please feel free to share your own ideas!

1. Mean Girls.

If you’ve got two blondes and a brunette, this is a great costume. It’s making fun of the sexy costume while also being a sexy costume. This way when some snob asks,

“Oh my gosh, are you seriously a sexy cat?”

Then you point at your two friends and say,

“Um, no. We’re Mean Girls. Like from the movie?”

And then you make out with her boyfriend, because hey, you’re in character!

2. Little Miss Sunshine.

Hello. How cute is she? If I had red cowboy boots, I’d totally do this.

3. Black Swan, White Swan

So pretty! This is from American Apparel. You can add a tiara too.

4. Daria

How cool is she? This is a great costume for a Brunette. And if you have a Blonde/orange-haired friend she could be Quinn!

5. Pop Stars- Katy Perry, Taylor Swift, K$sha, Jelena.

I was Katy Perry last year and it was really fun. I’ve been trying to convince my boyfriend to be Jelena with me and he keeps saying,

“Grown men can’t be Justin Bieber for Halloween.”

Then in the same sentence he says he wants to be Cookie Monster. You tell me which costume’s more immature.

6. Toddlers and Tiaras

You will need a few of the following: a ridiculous poofy costume, tiara, a contestant number, a sash, a trophy, big Texas hair, too much makeup, a creepy glassy-eyed look,  a baton or something else to signify a weird talent. This would also make a great group costume!

7. A cancelled TV show like The Playboy Club

Also making fun of the sexy costume while being a sexy costume. So when a snob says,

“Oh my gosh, are you seriously a Playboy bunny?

Then you can say,

“Um actually, I am the cancelled TV show, The Playboy Club.”

Then you point to the cancelled stamp you drew on your face, or the cancelled sign on your back. Then you call your agent because hey, you’re unemployed now!

8. Extreme Couponer

I’ll admit, I’m not sure how to pull this one off, but it would be awesome. Maybe dress like a soccer mom, carry coupons, and get a few pictures of you diving in dumpsters? Rent a U-Haul for your purchases? Push around a cart full of Mitchum Deodorant that you’ll never use? I don’t know.

There’s always Sexy Extreme Couponer, right?

9. 2 Broke Girls

Who doesn’t relate to being broke? Also, it’s a great duo costume. Actually, you might need a partner for this one. Otherwise you’re just One Broke Girl. And that’s just sad. 😦

And remember, if you can’t find an appropriate costume, you can always model yours after a baby.

Seriously, how cute is this costume?!

What are your costume ideas?

Related Post:

Holy Halloween, I Don’t Have a Costume Yet! A Quick and Dirty Guide to a Quick and Classy Costume

http://stopbeingaloser.org/2010/10/30/holyhalloween/

2 Responses to “Last Minute Halloween Costumes from TV and Movies”

  1. thewaiting October 27, 2011 at 1:19 pm #

    I like to think of myself as a fairly creative person, but when it comes to picking a Halloween costume, I continually blank out. Although I think it would be kind of funny to get literal with the whole “sexy nurse” routine and just wear super-tight scrubs with condoms pinned all over them a la 1992 TLC rather than the standard sexy nurse getup.

  2. Loser 2.0 October 27, 2011 at 2:01 pm #

    Story of my life. Every year I wait until the last minute and end up scrounging for a cool costume. And every year I vow that next year I won’t procrastinate…wishful thinking. Maybe I’m biased, but love your unconventional sexy nurse getup!

Comments are closed.

